About Us

Council acknowledges the Dharawal people as the traditional custodians of this land and pays our respect to their Elders both past and present.

Camden Council is currently the fastest growing Local Government Area (LGA) in Australia, with our population forecast to increase from the current 127,637 to more than 240,000 by 2036.

The Camden LGA covers a total land area of about 200 square kilometres, bounded by Liverpool City Council in the north, Campbelltown City Council in the east, and Wollondilly Shire Council in the south and west.

Camden Council includes the following suburbs. Maps can be viewed on the Suburb Maps page.

  • Bickley Vale
  • Bringelly (part)
  • Camden
  • Camden South
  • Catherine Field
  • Cobbitty
  • Currans Hill
  • Elderslie
  • Ellis Lane
  • Gledswood Hills
  • Grasmere
  • Gregory Hills
  • Harrington Park
  • Kirkham
  • Leppington
  • Mount Annan
  • Narellan
  • Narellan Vale
  • Oran Park
  • Rossmore
  • Smeaton Grange
  • Spring Farm