Camden Local Planning Panel

Camden's Local Planning Panel is a panel of three independent expert members and a community member who assess development applications made to local Councils.

Local Planning Panels are mandatory for all councils in Sydney and for Wollongong City Council from March 1 2018. Local Planning Panels are to be put in place so that the process of assessment and determination of development applications (DAs) of high value, corruption risk, sensitivity or strategic importance is transparent and accountable.

2020 Camden Local Planning Panel Meeting Dates

Camden Local Planning Panel Operational Procedures

Department of Planning and Environment’s Code of Conduct for Local Planning Panel Members

Camden Local Planning Panel Members - Disclosure of Interest Forms

 Agendas, Minutes and Audio Recordings


Panel Members


Stuart McDonald

Penny Holloway - Alternate

Michael Mantei - Alternate

Expert Members

Mary-Lynne Taylor - Primary

Grant Christmas – Primary

Sue Francis - Alternate

Rachel Harrison - Alternate

Michael File – Alternate.

Community Members

Bill Rooney – Primary Central Ward

Keith Hart – Alternate Central Ward

Dean Boone – Primary North Ward

Steve Lyons – Alternate North Ward

Debby Dewbery –Primary South Ward

Mary-Anne Strickling – Alternate South Ward