Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee

Camden Council has established a Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee, the primary objectives of which are to:

  • Assist Council in the review, development and implementation of one or more floodplain risk management plans for Camden Local Government Area (LGA). The committee is both the focus of, and a forum for, the discussion of technical, social, economic and ecological issues and for the distillation of possibly differing viewpoints on these issues

The Terms of Reference available via the link below provide further information about the purpose and operation of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee.

Committee Members

The current members of the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee are:

  • Councillor - Eva Campbell (Chair)

  • Councillor - Cindy Cagney

  • Gordon Low - Narellan Creek Catchment Community Representative

  • Geoff Hook - SES representative

  • Kate Colefax - Narellan Creek Catchment Community Representative

Positions Vacant:

  • Additional Nepean River (except Narellan Creek) Catchment

  • Two community representatives from Upper South Creek Catchment

  • Two additional SES representatives

  • Nepean River (except Narellan Creek) Catchment Community Representative

Committee Meeting Dates

No dates have been finalised for the Floodplain Risk Management Advisory Committee at this stage.

For further information please contact Council's Team Leader Floodplain Management on Maria.Pinto@camden.nsw.gov.au