About Council

The Camden Local Government Area (LGA) is situated in the south west of Sydney, approximately 60 kilometres from the Sydney Central Business District. The LGA covers a total land area of about 200 square kilometres and is bounded by Liverpool City Council in the north, Campbelltown City Council in the east, and Wollondilly Shire Council in the south and west.

Camden Council includes the following suburbs:

  • Bickley Vale
  • Bringelly (part)
  • Camden
  • Camden South
  • Catherine Field
  • Cobbitty
  • Currans Hill
  • Elderslie
  • Ellis Lane
  • Gledswood Hills
  • Grasmere
  • Gregory Hills
  • Harrington Park
  • Kirkham
  • Leppington (part)
  • Mount Annan
  • Narellan
  • Narellan Vale
  • Oran Park
  • Rossmore (part)
  • Smeaton Grange
  • Spring Farm

These suburbs are all contained within Council’s three ward areas being the North Ward, Central Ward or South Ward.

Camden Council aims to enhance the lives and well-being of its residents and offers exceptional services and programs to the community. From waste disposal to Development Applications, or community events to grants and initiatives, Camden Council strives to assist its community in a professional and positive way.

Camden Council is currently the fastest growing Local Government Area in NSW. Our current population is approximately 72,660 and this is set to grow to over 300,000 in the next 25 years.